Tue-Sat forced to work 6 days.

Jasoonis

I am a Tue-Sat driver. Today at PCM my center manager was looking for volunteers from our Mon-Fri drivers to work Saturday, no one was being forced just asking to lighten us up a little. So i asked do the Tue-Sat drivers have to work Monday. He said Yes, from now until Christmas we have to work every Monday.

How is this fair? If you are a Mon-Fri driver you still get your two days off, but if you are a Tue-Sat driver you are forced to work 6 days until Christmas. I have family just like the Mon-Fri drivers, I have gifts to buy, and my body needs time to recover. I do 320 stops+/550 pieces a day. Now I will be forced to so that 6 days a week.

Rick Ross

I'm into distribution!!
Work a long day Monday, stretch the rest of the week a bit and you will have Saturday's off until Christmas. :)

320 stops takes you more than 10 hours on the clock doesn't it?

Skooney

They tried to force me to work 6 days a number of years ago by forcing me to take a hazmat class on my day off. I didn't show up.

Long story short, nothing happened. And I'm fairly sure they can't force you to work your day off.

PT Car Washer

They tried to force me to work 6 days a number of years ago by forcing me to take a hazmat class on my day off. I didn't show up.

Long story short, nothing happened. And I'm fairly sure they can't force you to work your day off.
Oh yes they can. Of course UPS can not force you to work sick driving a DOT vehicle.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
I am a Tue-Sat driver. Today at PCM my center manager was looking for volunteers from our Mon-Fri drivers to work Saturday, no one was being forced just asking to lighten us up a little. So i asked do the Tue-Sat drivers have to work Monday. He said Yes, from now until Christmas we have to work every Monday.