UNCLE SCROOGE-UPS forcing package drivers SUNDAY DEC 21

O

OLDMAN3

Tentative plans are to force Package to deliver SUNDAY December 21st.
Many of us will be celebrating Christmas on this day with relatives we wont see on Christmas.
2 questions...

1 By what date do they need to inform us we are forced to work?
2 What is the penalty for the first no-call, no-show of my career... A warning letter?

O

OLDMAN3

I have been working for UPS for more than 30 years.
I have never worked Sunday in those 30+ years, and UPS does not own me, or my time.
I call in sick only when I am truly sick.
I am fully willing to suffer the consequences of my actions, but I will not lie.
I am a Christian and believe in following the 10 Commandments.
Another warning letter will help me wallpaper my bathroom.

scooby0048

This page left intentionally blank
I have never worked Sunday in those 30+ years, and UPS does not own me, or my time.
I am fully willing to suffer the consequences of my actions, but I will not lie.

I respect your years of service and for owning up to your actions (no matter what they might be). And, I respect that you would rather be a no call /no show than lie about being sick. In this circumstance however, you would still be making a statement that you will not be in to work and I think calling in sick would be a "little white lie". Don't tell me you don't say white lies.

O

OLDMAN3

I am a sinner and will occasionally lie out of weakness without realizing it at the time. But I will repent of the lie.

To purposely lie, even a "white" lie is an entirely different matter.

laffter

Um, why not call and say you won't be coming in (not sick, no emergency)? The responsible thing to do is to give them a heads-up and allow them some time to find another driver.