UPS called me today.

towens9900

Hi, UPS called me today and asked if i wanted to be a p/t handler from 4-9. I used to work for UPS 3 years ago during peak. Anyway now im working at FEDEX EXPRESS at 12.23 as a p/t handler. Did I mention I havent had a raise since i have been working there which has been for 2 years. Oh yeah, they canceled our 401k and there promotions are slim. Im a college student hmm where do i have a better adv. p/t maybe friend/t work?:dissapointed:

Work right slow and safe

Hi, UPS called me today and asked if i wanted to be a p/t handler from 4-9. I used to work for UPS 3 years ago during peak. Anyway now im working at FEDEX EXPRESS at 12.23 as a p/t handler. Did I mention I havent had a raise since i have been working there which has been for 2 years. Oh yeah, they canceled our 401k and there promotions are slim. Im a college student hmm where do i have a better adv. p/t maybe friend/t work?:dissapointed:

UPS what are you thinking ?????

Wow no raise in 3 years!!. I don't know about where you work when you were with UPS but in are HUB you start at 8.50 an hour and after 90 days you get a 50c raise. If you learn to sort or pick off you get another Dollar raise. From what I remember you get a 50c raise every year on your hire date. Hope that helps you with your decision.

toonertoo

Most Awesome Dog
Staff member
"UPS called today"
Change your number! j/k
PT starts out less at UPS.
Full time work is years away at UPS.

BrownBlue

New Jack
Minus the money you pay for benefits. It is about the same. Only difference you've already hit the glass ceiling. Stay in college get you degree and get out, FDX is a short-term job, UPS is a career.

UnconTROLLed

perfection