UPS Transfer

xFallenx

Ok so I tried to put transfer papers through and I was told I had to enroll at a college,show classes I'm taking along with payment and a schedule, and have an opening at the UPS I wish to transfer to. I did all of this and put my papers through well I get a call saying they denied my transfer because it' a community college I am going to and that I can just go to one up here. I already paid for classes and am taking a online course so I am a student there. I was told it just had to be a college. I am moving and I want to keep my job. Even my HR rep told me to call the union and I'm waiting for a call back now. Does anyone know anything about this? I'm just upset they are putting me through this when I followed everything I was told to do.

BLACKBALLED

I know that if you talk with your center Manager in the proper manner all he has to do is call hr and the center to which you want to transfer to and it can be done, we had an employee leave texas and move to Boston through the help of the center manager, my advice to you is take the reactions with a grain of salt, be calm with your request dont get heated and if you play your cards right it will happen, basically what I am saying is dont make a mountain out of a mole hill by going to the union, your manager will take it as a slap to him or her and continue to make it harder for you.

xFallenx

Thank you for the quick reply.By center manager do you mean the Head Sup. at my building because I got his sig. and ok. On the transfer papers it only lists a Business Manager ,District Labor Manager, and a District WFP Manager. Other than that I'm not even sure what a center manager is.

xFallenx

Well he signed the paper already and ok'd it then the HR rep. told me that it was denied when put through. So how would talking to him help it if he wasn't the one who denied it?

BLACKBALLED