UPS wont promote cover drivers

UpsguyDGAF

Ive been coverdriving for 5+ years, theres others at my center as well. It seems the companys new approach is to use up to 5 of us every day, because they can pay us less and work us more(no 9.5 grievances for part timers-sux). Ive been with the company 10 years, and ill never get my deserved retirement being part time forever. The Union doesent seem to help. What forces UPS to make us FT, and what can I do at this point? thanks fellow upsers:)

Ive been coverdriving for 5+ years, theres others at my center as well. It seems the companys new approach is to use up to 5 of us every day, because they can pay us less and work us more(no 9.5 grievances for part timers-sux). Ive been with the company 10 years, and ill never get my deserved retirement being part time forever. The Union doesent seem to help. What forces UPS to make us FT, and what can I do at this point? thanks fellow upsers:)
If nobody signed up for part time cover driver then they would have to hire for full time.

UPSGUY72

The new contract is coming up call your BA and tell them to do away with PT cover driver potion of the supplement. In MY area if your a cover driver your a FT driver just with no assigned route. The only way your going to stop the abuse is to change your supplement so that it protects you.

Stop talking and start doing.

UpsguyDGAF

I will talk to my Union. It used to be you would cover drive for a bit, then promoted but now its like a regular position being Ft as a PT. Any other centers have this problem?

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

I will talk to my Union. It used to be you would cover drive for a bit, then promoted but now its like a regular position being Ft as a PT. Any other centers have this problem?