Vacation senior driver question

instantK

Vacations picks are coming up in a month or something
Im a new driver and can usually only get jan - april off...

Am I allowed to ask one of the senior drivers to pick a week of vacation for me in the summer months and i would pick a month he wants in jan.-mar..... then we just swap, i take his summer pick and he takes my winter pick

i really need of a week in the summer but i wont be able to get it because of my low seniorty.

sortaisle

Livin the cardboard dream
No...it's the same as cutting in line. It goes by seniority unfortunately. Your best bet would be to see if you can take an option day or two for the time you want off.

Uh, no.
Plus the minute anyone higher than you found out they would take that summer week away from you anyway. Working your way up the board sucks but it is what it is.

packageguy

I don't think that's going to happen, Not fair to the other drivers who have more time than you also want a summer month. Good luck But they'll be a lot of pissed off guys.

instantK

this is what i Figured but thought it was worth a shot....

i'll just explain to my sup. that i really need to take off and give him a 6 month notice hopefully he is ok with it

not sure a reason matter but its for my brothers wedding which is out of state (im in the wedding)

UPSGUY72

You could switch weekday with a more senior drive but you would have to ask all the drivers between you and person your switching with if they want that week.

Vacations picks are coming up in a month or something
Im a new driver and can usually only get jan - april off...

Am I allowed to ask one of the senior drivers to pick a week of vacation for me in the summer months and i would pick a month he wants in jan.-mar..... then we just swap, i take his summer pick and he takes my winter pick

i really need of a week in the summer but i wont be able to get it because of my low seniorty.
nope that's not how it works.

iruhnman630