wage progression

redrage14

I worked as a part-timer since 1994 until 2006 when I became a driver. My seniority date is May 22, 2006 and statered at $18.05. It's now November 9, 2008 and I'm at $19.25. I thought I would be a little higher than that by now. I've read the wage progression on page 145 of my agreement book and It looks like I should be at least at 90%. I think I'm under 75% of the top rate. Can anyone give me some info to figure this thing out.

brownrodster

sounds right to me. A driver at 2 years is supposed to be 18.90$. However, it looks like you got the august general wage increase on top of that. At 2.5 years you will hit top wage.

sortaisle

Livin the cardboard dream
It's 30 months over here in the Washington District. 2.5 years. And that's the old contract. The new contract is 3 years. It's feasible that he doesn't see top wage until next year.

UnconTROLLed

perfection
It's 30 months over here in the Washington District. 2.5 years. And that's the old contract. The new contract is 3 years. It's feasible that he doesn't see top wage until next year.

If he doesn't see it until next year, then clearly he /she has been sold down the river.

Grandfathered under the old contract (when progression began), redrage will top out in 2.5

U

uber

I'm reading my contract and it says driver progression is top scale after two years? I always thought and was told top scale isn't until after 2.5 years, I've also heard 3 years.

superballs63

Well-Known Troll
Troll
I'm reading my contract and it says driver progression is top scale after two years? I always thought and was told top scale isn't until after 2.5 years, I've also heard 3 years.

The current progression is 3 years, It had been 30 months up until the last contract was ratified and then it became 3 years. Not sure how much longer they can make people wait to reach Full-Time.

U

uber