Waiting I have to call 1st

c23jmp

cjay
Anyone ever have a customer say I cant sign cause X is not here but wait I will call to see if its ok to sign and by the way its a nda and you still have nda stops left??

Yes. And they have as long as it takes to write down the info on a delivery notice and inform them that I'll make another attempt when I get back in the area or that Mr. Not there to sign can find me onroute and with proper I.D. sign and receive pkg.

Maybe a little longer if the person in the office is polite or an extremely cute girl.

superballs63

Well-Known Troll
Troll
You can call and ask them if you can sign it, and when I come back through tomorrow with the package if you are still authorized to sign for it, then go nuts

brown bomber

brown bomber
or perhaps, use the option of no adult available to sign.......obviously the one at the desk is not entrusted to make an informed "adult" decision.......I've done this when I was a driver...not sure if this would float now

Jackburton

Gone Fish'n
This happens a lot with any foreign family member of the person who ordered that doesn't speak English. It usually starts off with a finger in the motion to wait, by the time I see them reaching for their cell phone I'm already handing them the info notice. Amazingly the next day (or later in the day if I'm delivering ground on that street) they immediately are able to sign or the person who ordered the package is there. I'm not going to compromise other paying customers packages because someone doesn't want/can't sign for the package they paid to have delivered in a basically two hour window (excluding 12:30 commit areas).

soberups

Pees in the brown Koolaid