Warning letter for calling in sick?

DamageCallTag

I am an air driver and they forced the bottom 4 to work today. I am the 4th from the bottom so I was supposed to drive today. I worked on my local sort sick last night just so they would have enough to run the sort and I told the OMS over sat. air that I was sick and would not be able to work sat(today). Well I was told today by one of the other air drivers she coded me no call no show and said I would be getting a warning letter. I havent talked to her yet but I did talk to my local sort steward and he said I could fight it and winsince I informed her I was sick. Any input would be appreciated. Thanks all!!!

stevetheupsguy

sʇǝʌǝʇɥǝndsƃnʎ
You're still pre-warning letter. I don't think you'll get a WL, considering you called in, unless you have no days available, and you've got a problem with absenteeism.

705red

Browncafe Steward
I am an air driver and they forced the bottom 4 to work today. I am the 4th from the bottom so I was supposed to drive today. I worked on my local sort sick last night just so they would have enough to run the sort and I told the OMS over sat. air that I was sick and would not be able to work sat(today). Well I was told today by one of the other air drivers she coded me no call no show and said I would be getting a warning letter. I havent talked to her yet but I did talk to my local sort steward and he said I could fight it and winsince I informed her I was sick. Any input would be appreciated. Thanks all!!!
You worked the dort last night? Until what time? and what time were you to report today? The reason I ask is because you must have 10 hours off before returning to work and if you did not have 10 hours off they cannot force you to work!

DamageCallTag

It was over 10 hrs before I had to report to work this morning. I have worked at ups for over 8 yrs and never had a no call no show or any absentiesm.

705red

Browncafe Steward