We bought a house

UnconTROLLed

perfection
My fiance and I bought a house this week. It's a nice little ranch home in Bedford, NH.

This is my first time buying a home. For many years in my 20s I set a goal to purchase a home by the time I was 30. I am now 31 last month so came pretty close!

Looks like no more voluntary layoff days in 2010 :peaceful:

D

Dis-organized Labor

My fiance and I bought a house this week. It's a nice little ranch home in Bedford, NH.

This is my first time buying a home. For many years in my 20s I set a goal to purchase a home by the time I was 30. I am now 31 last month so came pretty close!

Looks like no more voluntary layoff days in 2010 :peaceful:

What's the next goal??

UnconTROLLed

perfection
Thanks ovah and 89

What's the next goal??

Well my other goal for 30, had two at 25, was to enter and win a guitar cente drum-off final at the regional level. Still working on a good solo ...

AND still have to close (closing date Dec 22nd). We will be jumping through all of the hoops in the next weeks so until the inks dry you never know!

DS

Fenderbender
Great news Sleeve,if I may offer some advice:proud:when you're dealing with a big amount of money,it seems like a great time to replace that old lawn mower,garden equipment,or whatever,be frugal for the first few months,and don't do it,because things always crop up with a new home.

As far as a drum solo goes,I'm not sure if you've seen this,and I doubt if you have all the toys Neil Peart has,but this has all kinds of ideas all wrapped up in one solo. Maybe you could rent the cool xylaphone he plays. Congrats on the house .

[video=youtube;qF-k4wg70rg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qF-k4wg70rg[/video]

UnconTROLLed

perfection