What Am I Doing Home Already??

MaineGroundDriver

Seriously, it's not even 3 oclock yet and I've already been home and doing laundry, feeding the kids, etc .. and I'm a Ground driver?? Aren't I supposed to work insane crazy hours and be out until 7 or 8 PM every day?? :surprised::surprised:

MAKAVELI

Not bad Maine. Must work for a quality contractor.

My whole crew will be done today by 4 pm.
I guess you're not it growing as much as you thought you were. I don't mind staying out late because here at Express we get paid by the hour and overtime.

HomeDelivery

from his location, it seems he's got a tighter service area, composing of only a few zip codes & i bet the travel time to/from his terminal is also under an hour...

as a swing driver, i cover probably 5-10 different zipcodes & drive up to 250 miles on a given day & is rare for me to be done by 1600... usually is done by 1800-2000

------------------------------------

to contractors, is it too much to impose a $25.oo sorting/loading fee per day? i mean we have to do that for free & other drivers in my local area that are getting paid by-the-stop would love to have that since this one terminal is having a later dispatch time (some are leaving the terminal by 0830 or later now)

the ones that are paid by salary-day, no matter how many stops are imposed on them, doesn't count...

bbsam

Staff member
I just checked my Contracted Service Area for the day. We are just about average for a Monday and that is about 75 to 100 stops busier than last year at this time.

STFXG

from his location, it seems he's got a tighter service area, composing of only a few zip codes & i bet the travel time to/from his terminal is also under an hour...

as a swing driver, i cover probably 5-10 different zipcodes & drive up to 250 miles on a given day & is rare for me to be done by 1600... usually is done by 1800-2000

------------------------------------