What are my chances here.

Cyrex

I been in the Army for 6 years and getting out in march (unless I chose otherwise). I was a construction engineer. I operated cranes, BHL, Large Excavators, Tractor Trailers with tankers and flat beds. Then outside of the Army I have some college for engineering and I also have a CDL and plan on getting my commercial pilots LC when I get the money. My CDL is Class A (so no air brakes restriction), I have tanker on there, soon to have Double/Tripple and Hazmat. I have mostly. I have had this for 4 years (while military all 6) so I can help my friend haul grain.
Right now I am driving for another company.
I applied for a job as a temp package delivery driver but as far as I know they never filled it (job was poster until the 26th but I asked about it weeks before).
I asked HR about it and I was told they was done hiring for the year maybe they mistaken it for a full time application. I have no objections about that.
HR then told my to contact them in March or April and would definitely consider me for a position if one is open.

There is 2 OTR spots open and if I did not have my GF coming from Russia I would apply there. Since I need to get a house and fix it up and her coming in june/july I cant be gone over night. She cant work of drive for 3 months after we get married (limit there is 3 months to get married) so up to 6 month. It would be very hard on her also if i stay in the Army it will be a real crap shot.
That is why I applied for a Package Delivery Driver spot.
I know two people who work at the hub one is PDD and the other is Feeder Driver home every day and they are due to retire in 3 years. They told me they usually get asked if they know anyone that is applying for the job.
I love driving and I love moving around so sound like a good job for me not saying loaders is a bad job but got to make a living and support some one else.

Thanks for reading, I did not expect anyone to read all that.

TooTechie

Geek in Brown