What can he do to get better employee parking lot security at a UPS facility?

cheryl

I started this.
Staff member
Received the following message from a UPS driver. Anyone have any advise for him?

Im a driver in Houston, Tx. I'm not sure if there is anything you could do with our situation we have here. My car was broken into tonight and I had items stolen from me. At this location we have an average of 2 to 3 car broken into a week. Our security is piss poor and they are saying there's nothing they can do about. We should not have to worry about our cars being broken into after a long day of work. This is getting out of hand and something needs to be done about this. I know this is probably a long shot asking for help but figured it would be a good start as I what 2 hrs and counting of the police to get here. Thank you

Catatonic

Nine Lives
Received the following message from a UPS driver. Anyone have any advise for him?

Im a driver in Houston, Tx. I'm not sure if there is anything you could do with our situation we have here. My car was broken into tonight and I had items stolen from me. At this location we have an average of 2 to 3 car broken into a week. Our security is piss poor and they are saying there's nothing they can do about. We should not have to worry about our cars being broken into after a long day of work. This is getting out of hand and something needs to be done about this. I know this is probably a long shot asking for help but figured it would be a good start as I what 2 hrs and counting of the police to get here. Thank you
UPS is not responsible to even provide parking, much less security for it.
I kept my car clean of any items to steal and did not lock the doors.
I never was broken into while others were.
UPS tends to build in the not so nicest locations.

oldngray

nowhere special