What if you had 5 mins with Fred?

MrFedEx

Engorged Member
What would you tell Mr.Smith if you had 5 minutes of his time all to yourself? Fred can only listen....he can't say a single word.

BLACKBOX

Life is a Highway...
How in the world did you get the contract to move USPS freight without UPS competing for that lucrative traffic. Who's pockets are you lining and when are you going to negotiate contracts out from behind the scenes? You've been in the ground business since 1999. How you have been able to pull off this coup and not re-invest what seems to be millions or maybe even billions of profit back to the people who are loyal to your cause? I work as a competitor, sure..but how about giving your employees a decent wage as a good faith gesture to get through these trying times? A hard working loyal employee is just as important as a paying customer.

UPSSOCKS

Fight until you die to keep your company from being unionized. Don't let a union ruin your company like the teamsters ruined UPS.

bbsam

Staff member
I would ask him where my check is for posting "pro-Fedex" posts on BC. I hear there is compensation for that kind of thing.

Broke

Fight until you die to keep your company from being unionized. Don't let a union ruin your company like the teamsters ruined UPS.
This is such an idiotic statement. Can you explain how the Teamsters have ruined UPS? UPS has about 14 billion more in annual revenue than Fedex does and Fedex misclassifies drivers as Independent contractors and aviation employees to get cheap labor. Conclusion: Fedex cheats the system and still does worse than UPS.

I firmly believe that if there was no Teamsters with UPS,Fedex would have been out of business long ago.Being a former UPS employee,the Teamsters protects the many many slackers at UPS while Fedex just fires them.

UPSSOCKS