What is scratch

I Am A New Driver With About 6 More Days To Go, My Sup Keeps Telling Me I Need To Make Scratch. He Is Not Explaining To Me The Whole Thing. I Am 1 Stop Below Where They Want Me To Be. But As Far As The Time Of Getting Back In To The Building At 0 Or Under Is Hard. I Get Back Around The Same Time Everyday. My Building Is About 20 Minutes From My Last Pickup But Traffic Is Always Heavy. I Also Have To Pick Up The Air From The Other Drivers Before I Go In, That Is Also Making My Time Go Up. Is Anyone Out There Doing 0 Or Under Everyday. If So How Is It Done. Most People In My Building Or At Least 1 Hour Or More Over Everyday, And The Route That I Am Running The Route Is Always 1 Hour Or More Over. What Can I Do, I Only Have 6 More Days To Get To Scratch Everyday Starting Tuesday.

JohnnyPension

You as a driver trying to make book can be assured that they have probably given you twice as much work as anyone else in your center. Dont listen to the sup. Do your best, bust your butt and if you are one stop from scratch as a trainee you will be fine if they need drivers. The other thing is dont let it be known to everyone how many days you have left. Sometimes mistakes are made by mgmt who have been known to lose track of days worked. Good luck to you. Hope you make it.

John

DS

Fenderbender
Try taking say 5 more stops and hold onto a few deliveries to your pickup stops until you arrive to do the pickup,this will make it look better on paper.Every time you meet another driver to p/u his air,put in in your diad as an unscheduled pickup and put in how many pkgs you picked up from them.Make sure you put ALL information in the board like over 70`s.There is a big time allowance for mileage.If you know a faster but longer way back to the center at the end of the day,take it ,it will help a lot.Make sure you put your FULL paid break in. If you find yourself idle waiting at a pickup stop,there is a small allowance for scanning your pickup pkgs.