what kind of gloves do you use as a driver?

born2Bwild

Hello every one
I have been using ironclad box handler for the last 5 years and I loved it. last order of 2 pair that i got from amazon were not so good. apparently they outsourced their manufacturing to Indonesia or at least some of it and the gloves I got were inferior in quality, they start to fall apart just after one day of use. We just started using the latest diad and i am having hard time keeping them on and using the diad. With numbers so small, what kind of gloves do use and where do you get them? I appreciate you recommendations, thanks

brownelf

I wear carpenter gloves, they don't have tips on the fingers you need to use with the diad or use a pen(thumb/index and middle fingers)Got mine online at safetyglasses USA.com they're made by youngstown mfg.

stealth8

born2

Go to the Twin Hill link at Upser's.com and buy yourself a pair of the new leather DIAD gloves. They are well worth the $30.00 price. I have been a delivery driver now for 33yrs and they are the best that I have ever owned. Cheers

Borderline 9.5

I use the gloves in the ups catalog for 8.95. Bought them in November and they are still in excellent condition. Still no holes or tears. The little rubber dots rub off are gone within days but I don't like them anyway.

Indecisi0n

Re: born2

Go to the Twin Hill link at Upser's.com and buy yourself a pair of the new leather DIAD gloves. They are well worth the $30.00 price. I have been a delivery driver now for 33yrs and they are the best that I have ever owned. Cheers

I use the gloves that have that rubber material that grips cardboard very easy. Do these DIAD gloves have that? They look like they are all leather but normal leather in my opinion isn't very "grippy" when picking up a cardboard box.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)