What other perks do Express employees get to enjoy?

Discussion in 'FedEx Discussions' started by mjtrackman, Apr 21, 2013.

1. mjtrackman

mjtrackman Member

As a ground driver I got the 22% discount from Verizon because I picked up there a lot. Are there any others places that give employees discounts?
  2. Route 66

Route 66 Throbbing Member

Splash Splash Water Park - 20% off Thursday afternoons between 5:30 and 6 PM. Some restrictions apply
  3. mjtrackman

mjtrackman Member

4. Cactus

Cactus Just telling it like it is

Plenty of free parking at my station.

How 'bout yours?
  5. MrFedEx

MrFedEx Engorged Member

Don't give them any ideas or you could have a "parking deduction" on your paycheck next week.
  6. Reattempt tomorrow

Reattempt tomorrow New Member

Get a front row seat each month to the comedy show frontline.
  7. 55+

55+ Member

starbucks employees get a pound of coffee a week and 20% off everything in the store.
  8. vantexan

vantexan Well-Known Member

Wow, they get a $5 cup of coffee for only $4!!
  9. thedownhillEXPRESS

thedownhillEXPRESS Well-Known Member

Taxpayer subsidized healthcare discount for Ground drivers.
  10. bbsam

bbsam Moderator Staff Member

As a small business owner, I get insurance at about a 20% discount through the NASE.
  11. NonyaBiznes

NonyaBiznes Yanked Out My Purple-Blood I.V. In 2000!

Coupons for Bengay, Icy Hot, Aleve, Motrin, Epsom Salt and shoe GEL insoles.
  12. Route 66

Route 66 Throbbing Member

Don't forget K-Y Jelly...and ohhh, do we ever need that one
  13. mjtrackman

mjtrackman Member

Too funny
  14. Nick9075

Nick9075 Member