what should i do??

I was disqualified from driving back in April of this year for health reasons. Im a cover driver out of *************. My center manager disqualified me for 90 days so i can get back to good health. I have a doctors clearance letter stating than im back to 100% heath. I went to my center manager after my 90 days where up that was in mid September. My manager has been telling me since mid september that its up to human resources on when i can go back to driving when im needed to cover routes. Ive been constantly getting the run around with both my manager and human resources with both of them telling me its up to one or the other on who decides when i can go back to cover driving. Heres my main question ive seen other cover drivers with less senority than my self out driving before myself. Ive allready talked to my shop steward about the situation im in and they tell me to keep filing grievances on the less senority drivers who are driving.

How should i go about this situation should i continue to keep filing grievances or should i just wait for the center manager to call me for a route?

I honestly dont know what i should really do.

Im looking for advice on what i should do.
thankyou in advance Bill

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm not a full time driver I'm a part time cover driver.I was having chest pains while out on a route.I've been cleared bye my doctor. I have filed 3 grievances and my shop steward is telling me to be cautious about going through with them and that's what I'm planning to do. I'm just really not to sure on what to do.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

I would think that this should not be an issue with Peak almost here--the test will come once Peak is done. I personally would hold off on any formal action until after Peak.

Bubblehead

My Senior Picture
Keep filing!!!!
Stack up the paper on them, that's what they would do to you.
If you feel you're being passed over, why care what the center manager thinks about a grievance?