What would you do?

ryansox

There's a busy business on my route and I'm a fairly new driver. This place only has 2 docks for receiving but they always have a line of trucks (2+) waiting for the dock to open up. They are only open for receiving until 11:30am.

So today (and every other day), I'm either running behind or leaving the building late and get there and simply cannot wait 15-30 minutes in line for a dock to open up. I have other air stops after this stop. The normal driver says he usually doesn't have any problems with this place but I always seem to.

What would you do?

There's a busy business on my route and I'm a fairly new driver. This place only has 2 docks for receiving but they always have a line of trucks (2+) waiting for the dock to open up. They are only open for receiving until 11:30am.

So today (and every other day), I'm either running behind or leaving the building late and get there and simply cannot wait 15-30 minutes in line for a dock to open up. I have other air stops after this stop. The normal driver says he usually doesn't have any problems with this place but I always seem to.

What would you do?
Can you walk the air off? Then come back later and do the ground?

ryansox

Can you walk the air off? Then come back later and do the ground?

I tried that. I brought 2 packages into the office that were NDA's and said can you sign for these I need to get them off by 10:30. She said "Nope sorry, you have to wait for one of the docks to open up" which I respond "There's a line of trucks waiting to get in" and walked away. I ended up sheeting them as closed today.

I'm more concerned with running orion 90% and not being ridiculously over miles so no I don't come back.