What's our vacation cut off?

BurthaMan

Hello, fellow brown brothers

I am picking my vacations for the 2012 calander, but I forgot can we pick vacations in november? I know its peek season so I am not sure.I am asking, because one of my co workers has vacations in November, but she is a 22.3 employee and I am a fulltime Driver,thanks in advance for your input.

Thanks, Chris

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

The vacation calendar should have the weeks that you are not allowed to take vacations crossed or lined out. In our center we are not allowed to take vacations between Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Week before thanksgiving is last full week you can take until after Christmas. Think you can take thanksgiving week as well,but with Thursday and Friday already off I don't know why anyone would.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

Week before thanksgiving is last full week you can take until after Christmas. Think you can take thanksgiving week as well,but with Thursday and Friday already off I don't know why anyone would.

For the $$$$$$. 61 hours. When you average 2 hours or less OT each week a 61 hour paycheck is huge.

In case you haven't figured it out, I always take Thanksgiving week. It's my break before Peak.

BurthaMan

Thanks Guys I figured We could not take it after Thanks giving, sucks though the week after thanks giving would be great in 2012 since turkey day is on thursday we will be off friday as well then roll into your vacation week, so much for an 11 day vacation week. lol guess I'll pick another week in summer since my truck hits 103 degrees in summer here in Florida, thanks for the quick responce guys.

bottomups

Bad Moon Risen'
For the $$$$$$. 61 hours. When you average 2 hours or less OT each week a 61 hour paycheck is huge.

In case you haven't figured it out, I always take Thanksgiving week. It's my break before Peak.

How the hell do you average only 2 hours overtime a week? I'm working out of the wrong center!