When does your 30 day probation begin?

BrownThunder

Hey Brothers/Sisters,

I am a driver in training and am curious about exactly when my 30 day probation began.

September 27: checked into hotel for Integrad
October 2: Graduated
October 5: 1st mentor ride
October 6: 2nd mentor ride
October 7-9: ORS Ride Along with participation
October 12-23: Riding Solo

At what point did the clock start on my 30 days?

I want to mark it off on a calendar.

Thanks in advance!

UPSGUY72

Thank you! November 17th I can breathe again.

Not really you could be considered in the free period or time where you can't make your 30 days... So I would check with your shop steward first and make sure you can actually make your 30 days before you decided Nov 17th comes and you can screw off and have nothing to worry about.

Did you win a posted driving bid (cover or route) or did you get a driving position based on signing the list they post at the beginning of the year of people wanting to go FT ?

BrownThunder

I signed the FT Driver list earlier this year.

Didn't really intend on screwing off, and I'll likely have more to worry about after passing probation. What I'm pretty sure of, is I will be driving every workday on this route until the above mentioned date.

BrownThunder

Drivers are needed in my center. I don't really care about what happens after probation is over... I just wanted to know when it would be over given the dates I have provided.

trickpony1

Umm I didn't count the weekends I know it's 30 working days.

October 7 - November 17 is exactly 30 working days.

We will qualify this year.

If this is indeed true I wouldn't run around telling everyone because someone will make sure you don't make it.....just because they can.

I would suggest keeping your mouth shut, mark your worked days on a calendar at home and let the time pass. You will find out soon enough when you make seniority.

UPSGUY72

I signed the FT Driver list earlier this year.