Where has this place been all my life

Rack em

Made the Podium
I've been with UPS for over 5 years now and I just now found out about this forum. I feel like I've been missing out.

I preloaded for about 4 ½ years before I finally became a driver which I qualified back in July. But before I was a full time driver I was a utility driver for about 2 ½ years. Did alot of shuttle work but also covered a lot of routes.

I chose my username because of my brief past with UPS so far. About 2 years ago as a rookie utility driver I was covering a route and was sloppy with my "methods". I was driving an automatic package car and even with it in Park, it ended up rolling on me. Worst part is, I was in the back of the car looking for a package as I rolled about 20 feet and knocked over a stop sign. Got a warning letter, no big deal.

Then last peak I was still a utility driver and they pulled me off of preload and gave me my own route for peak. It was some in town stuff and some extended work. It was the day before X-mas eve and I was out of town on a road that was went dry to icy to dry to icy. I was in a hurry since it was peak and I came into a corner where it went from dry to icy and I tried to slow down but I just slid. The road I was on is over 20 miles long and it HAD only ONE traffic sign on the whole road. I ended up sliding into this sign which was a yield sign and the yield sign actually came through my windshield.