Who reads? Name some of the best and latest books you have read.

rod

Retired 22 years
I have a subscription to Playboy----I don't look at the pictures-I just read the articals

over9five

Staff member
LOL, yes, so you can tell them apart from one another.

Here is one of my favorite books of all time
http://www.amazon.com/Postman-Banta...=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1241272044&sr=1-1
I was a voracious reader before I enlisted for brown duty, now I don't have enough time to read much at all.

Saw the movie, Kevin Costner, I think?
Don't have much time for reading, lately. Used to bring a book to read on lunch. Now, working nights I usually sleep for lunch!

Here's what the author thought of the movie.

jimstud

Banned
Don't have much time for reading, lately. Used to bring a book to read on lunch. Now, working nights I usually sleep for lunch!
you have to be in feeders you are the only people with ac and a pillow and a blanket in the cab

Jones

fILE A GRIEVE!
Staff member
Just read Joker One about the war in Iraq. awesome read
I've been thinking about picking that up, it got excellent reviews. If you like first person accounts check out "With the Old Breed", E.B Sledge's personal story of the fighting on Peleliu and Okinawa. One of the best accounts of front line combat ever written and a fixture on the Marine Corps reading list.

MikeTbob

Here's what the author thought of the movie.

Wow, I had forgotten all about K Costner's movie. I don't think I ever did see that movie. I'm gonna have to watch it now. Thanks!

David Brin seems to be a real down to earth kind of person and I love almost every book of his that I have read.

JimJimmyJames

Big Time Feeder Driver
I am currently reading Watchmen.