Why people are so rude at UPS?

BrownNinjaz

I work at the pre-load shift and almost everyday, someone always have to say something to me, probably because I am shy, quiet, and young. I'm always getting yelled at when is not my fault at all or when I make minor mistake.I really have to hold it because I don't want bad rep. I am a nice person and my major is nursing, so I gotta let them yell at me, etc. My supervisors, workers, and old bastards who I never see... they are giving me a hard time! I really don't know what to do. Good thing I don't get mad etc.. So I just have to keep ignoring them and nod?

I am a guy who is always happy and I do work fast. That's why the supervisor have me doing different things. Then I have to go back to my area and my cages are full with packages which I have go fast and even stack which they don't like .. but not my fault.

I just wanna freaking work without anybody ****iing with me at 4-9 AM in the morning. I just wanna be happy, not stressed, feeling a bit anger, etc. ;\

HomeDelivery

my major is nursing
you're in the wrong field... as a package handler. Unless you're taking advantage of the tuition reimbursement program?

you should be trying for jobs in the health field arena. even in Nursing homes over the weekends /and maybe some week nights to start learning the medical lingo first-hand with those 12-month-trained LPNs...

P

pickup

I work at the pre-load shift and almost everyday, someone always have to say something to me, probably because I am shy, quiet, and young. I'm always getting yelled at when is not my fault at all or when I make minor mistake.I really have to hold it because I don't want bad rep. I am a nice person and my major is nursing, so I gotta let them yell at me, etc. My supervisors, workers, and old bastards who I never see... they are giving me a hard time! I really don't know what to do. Good thing I don't get mad etc.. So I just have to keep ignoring them and nod?