work following driver...

mainebrown

i was wondering if anyone here has the same problem im currently having...work following you from route to route. I'm a cover driver and never do the run the regular driver goes out with...work follows me depending on which run i do...i've done three diffrent routes in one week and got the same split each time. I usally dont mind, but its getting overboard. I do the speed limit, take my breaks and lunch when i should....im starting to see why the union turns good workers into lazy workers..what do you guys do when this happens? am i overreacting? thanks guys

728ups

All Trash No Trailer
i was wondering if anyone here has the same problem im currently having...work following you from route to route. I'm a cover driver and never do the run the regular driver goes out with...work follows me depending on which run i do...i've done three diffrent routes in one week and got the same split each time. I usally dont mind, but its getting overboard. I do the speed limit, take my breaks and lunch when i should....im starting to see why the union turns good workers into lazy workers..what do you guys do when this happens? am i overreacting? thanks guys
how does driving the speed limit and taking lunch and breaks equate being a lazy union driver?

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
I'd argue the company turns a good hard worker into a lazy worker. The company will run a runner into the ground. The harder u work the more work u get. Instead of being rewarded with early days all u get is messages to help people and more work the next day.

Now the union allows the driver to become lazy instead of just getting fired but its the company fault those drivers ever want to slow down.

mainebrown

how does driving the speed limit and taking lunch and breaks equate being a lazy union driver?

it doesn't, but the lazy drivers get it easy. They get work taken off them, and still get overtime. easy days.