working 2 jobs?

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by barrycold, Jul 10, 2008.

1. barrycold

barrycold New Member

Anybody working 2 jobs?
  2. Fnix

Fnix Active Member

%90 of part timers
  3. WhatPCM

WhatPCM Insubordinator

yes work pre-load, then get to come to beautiful auto parts store. Where i do absolutly nothing except read BC. work around 65 hours a week. between the two jobs.
  4. ikoi62

ikoi62 Member

a few of the inside fulltime people do too.
    i just took a part time job at a local store,4 hours a day $11.50 a hour.
  5. jds4lunch

jds4lunch What the hell is YOUPS??

I'm a full time driver but I also ref hockey on the side. Not really a traditional job, per say, but it puts some extra cash in my wallet and I get to see a good chunk of the province over the course of a winter.
  6. upsdude

upsdude Well-Known Member

I have a friend on my route that is a chassis and engine builder, street rods, drag cars etc. I help him out from time to time. Not what I would call a regular PT job but close. We trade labor/parts, he recently built a nice 400 HP motor for one of my projects. The shop is probably a place I’ll be working during my retirement years. I actually spent today up there building a cart to roll around a 66 Chevelle body.

Up until last year I worked for Nascar in the “Weekly Racing Series” as a Competition Director. That job could have easily been a FT gig, but I’m now officially retired from racing, well, circle racing. :happy-very:
  7. Fnix

Fnix Active Member

Hey you like Mopars?
  8. SoyFish

SoyFish Member

No, not yet. Thinking about getting a second job next summer.
  9. upsdude

upsdude Well-Known Member

Sorry, I’m a life member of the Bowtie Brigade.

But! My buddy does have a 67 Cuda in his shop getting a Funny Car style cage, it’s going to be a Beast!
  10. Overpaid Union Thug

Overpaid Union Thug Eva Mendez Has A Nice (_!_)