Would you rather?

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by BUCN85, Feb 21, 2016.

1. BUCN85

BUCN85 Active Member

If you were given the opportunity to become a FT on car sup would you ? Why or why not? Also if you are already an on car sup if given the opportunity to would you become a reg ft driver?
    I don't think I would want to be an on car. It seems as if at least at our center they become more stressed out than us..also no union protection is a big downside.

2. barnyard

barnyard KTM rider Staff Member

If on cars worked fewer hours, maybe. In my center, they work about 10 hours a week more than me. I'll pass. I want more time off the job, not less.

3. RonBurgandy??????????

RonBurgandy?????????? God is Great, beer is good , People are crazy.

Listen. If you are pt now and offered any ft spot take it. Yes if you ever are in management ft or pt , and offered a ft driver job jump at it.

4. BUCN85

BUCN85 Active Member

No. I'm a ft driver. Just a hypothetical question. I'm not even in a position for on car sup

5. kingOFchester

kingOFchester Well-Known Member

I have yet to have a honest discussion with an on-car sup that was happy with their decision.

6. RonBurgandy??????????

RonBurgandy?????????? God is Great, beer is good , People are crazy.

Lol. You know the answer then....

7. MyTripisCut

MyTripisCut Well-Known Member

Too much stress in that management position. Imagine trying to motivate 50 guys like you see posting on here everyday, meet imaginary numbers, and work 3 more hours than you already are for no pension, less benefits, and getting moved around all the time. No thanks. Pretty simple really.

• Agree Agree x 6
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  8. Overpaid Union Thug

Overpaid Union Thug Well-Known Member