Write up

Jhansen

So yesterday I was in a big rush to get my airs off, I didn't notice my gas tank when leaving the building (I've never had this issue before). I ran out of gas right in front of my first air. Took 2 hours for a mechanic to bring me gas. I still managed to get in the building on time that night, but my head Sup. still called and talked a bunch of :censored2:. I found out from another driver she's been going around talking to the other drivers about me. Got a call from my steward to be in early today, for a write up. As a driver, I come in, rearrange truck and hurry up to leave. I don't think it's my responsibility to have my truck filled first thing in the morning, or I would have been late anyway for my airs. How should I go about fighting this write up?

By The Book

So yesterday I was in a big rush to get my airs off, I didn't notice my gas tank when leaving the building (I've never had this issue before). I ran out of gas right in front of my first air. Took 2 hours for a mechanic to bring me gas. I still managed to get in the building on time that night, but my head Sup. still called and talked a bunch of :censored2:. I found out from another driver she's been going around talking to the other drivers about me. Got a call from my steward to be in early today, for a write up. As a driver, I come in, rearrange truck and hurry up to leave. I don't think it's my responsibility to have my truck filled first thing in the morning, or I would have been late anyway for my airs. How should I go about fighting this write up?
Own it! Take responsibility for your actions. Apologize and remember....it's probably just a warning letter. Don't talk about other crap you can't prove. Don't get personal, it was an honest mistake.

Faceplanted

If u don't think u can make you air tell them you need help. You are obviously a fairly new driver who still fears letting them down. Do the right thing. Don't rush in the am, do a proper pre trip and be safe.

FrigidFTSup