Wrote a song inspired by my years at UPS. I think many of you will relate. :)

Songwritersoul

Hi everyone,

My name is Steven W. I'm a driver out of Tualatin, Or and have been with UPS for 27 long years. Overall, I'm very grateful for this job as it pays well and has great benefits, but like probably all of us, there have been chunks of time in our careers where we were slightly less than happy with our jobs. :) About 10 years ago, when I was pretty unhappy with the constant overloads and being reminded of over allowed hours on a daily basis, I was inspired to write a song. I originally had this idea based off of the Married with children character Al Bundy, but because I was hating my job so much at the time, it became a blend of Al Bundy and my life. I finally recorded it with my first complete album that I just finished and wanted to share it with other UPS'ers because I think many of you will relate and maybe get a laugh out of it.
The song is titled, "Livin' the dream" and you can listen to it here:

{Deleted by cheryl. Please don't post personally identifiable info here.}

I hope you like it!!

cheers,
Steve

Songwritersoul

Thanks for the tip, but I don't think I will come here much to vent about UPS etc. I do enough bitching at work and usually have it out of my system by the time I get home. :)

cheryl

I started this.
Staff member
Thanks for the tip, but I don't think I will come here much to vent about UPS etc. I do enough bitching at work and usually have it out of my system by the time I get home. :)
Seriously. Please do not use your real name as your user name. CHANGE IT. I realize you want to promote your music which also violates our house rules about self promotion but I do get what you are doing so please change your username and post music from an anonymous source that doesn't include your full name.

From our house rules: