Yay, I graduated...

OrioN

double tap o da horn dooshbag
from my 10' U-Haul to a friggin Ford budget rental 12'!

Me: ugh why a Ford? The rear step height bumper is higher than a GMC one

BA: because it's rated at 10,050 lbs...

Me: so what does that have to do with GMC vs Ford; give the Ford to a taller driver!

BA: no can do, GMCs are under the 10,000 lb limit...

Me: wtf, so u gimme an extra 2 feet of space but it's worse on my knees?

images.jpg

Ooh, mebbe if I dew reaaaaallly well this peak, they will reward me with a proper vehicle , a step can with sliding pocket doors, folding parcel shelves, a bulkhead pass thru door, and a rearview camera in 2017! Yay me!!!!

Last edited:

bbsam

Staff member
from my 10' U-Haul to a friggin Ford budget rental 12'!

Me: ugh why a Ford? The rear step height bumper is higher than a GMC one

BA: because it's rated at 10,050 lbs...

Me: so what does that have to do with GMC vs Ford; give the Ford to a taller driver!

BA: no can do, GMCs are under the 10,000 lb limit...

Me: wtf, so u gimme an extra 2 feet of space but it's worse on my knees?

View attachment 106060

Ooh, mebbe if I dew reaaaaallly well this peak, they will reward me with a proper vehicle , a step can with sliding pocket doors, folding parcel shelves, a bulkhead pass thru door, and a rearview camera in 2017! Yay me!!!!
You should buy out an ISP and run things the way you want to?

OrioN

If they still support single owner operators,but no more...

Plus I don't want to be part of the scam.

Good for u that u have found a crew that's willing to work for peanuts. I don't want that headache of answering to management s bickering of every little detail of your"independent operations"

They should get rid of the "i" and just go with a "c" to avoid further litigation

Now I know why he placed me in a budget; the gvwr of this Ford is just above the 10k limit, so he doesn't need to compute OVERTIME PAY.