25 and out Central region before age 57

UPSmechanicinblue

If someone leaves UPS before the age of 57 with 25 years of service. Can they wait until age 57 to submit for retirement so the get the 2,500 instead of the 2,000 a month? Thanks

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
I had 35 years in at 57. Still here as the job keeps getting easier and easier and getting paid more and more each year.
It will depend on what job I'm doing. If I'm still a package car driver. Cya I'm gone.

If I get a sweet art 22 then they may have to kick me out. Lol

upschuck

Few and far between. Then your job is eliminated and back to midnight/ preload. Good luck being 50 years old having a 19 year old PT sup telling you how to do your job and you need to pick up the pace as he stands by playing with his smart phone.
I believe BrownSlave knows how to deal with the PT sup.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
Few and far between. Then your job is eliminated and back to midnight/ preload. Good luck being 50 years old having a 19 year old PT sup telling you how to do your job and you need to pick up the pace as he stands by playing with his smart phone.
No midnight shift. All of our art 22 jobs 8 consecutive hours.

The Milkman

I had 35 years in at 57. Still here as the job keeps getting easier and easier and getting paid more and more each year.