30 days are done, what to expect now?

letticesandwich

Tomorrow will be day 30 of my 30 day probation. Worked every workday of this 30 day period as well. Fairly sure I will be able to say I am a FT driver. A bit relieved in that aspect. Thanks for the help in knowing what to expect in driving BC forum.

So I wonder what to expect now? No seniority, overstaffed, not enough work, are all things I expect to hear and to be laid off frequently until peak begins. Or will they throw me out blind on routes immediately? Gotta start somewhere and all that, but curious as to how most new drivers progress.

PT Car Washer

Summer time, lots of vacations, call ins, unexpected volume, letting high seniority drivers the day or week off. You will not be able to buy a day off. Be grateful for the weekends to rest up. Going to work you like a borrowed mule until sometime in January. Then lay you off. Maybe.

Lower your expectations on everything you are hoping for. This will help you get through your career at ups. This place is one very messed up system. Sit back and figure out the game then play.

You will figure out you work with a lot of dummies pretty soon. If you have half a brain you will rise to the top and dominate this system. Most only care about their own well being and have tunnel vision. They are entitled. Don't be entitled and look at things from many angles. Just like life find your angle.

TheKingOfQueens

Summer time, lots of vacations, call ins, unexpected volume, letting high seniority drivers the day or week off. You will not be able to buy a day off. Be grateful for the weekends to rest up. Going to work you like a borrowed mule until sometime in January. Then lay you off. Maybe.

I don't understand ? I thought once you made book you can't get layed off. Isn't that what we pay union dues for ?

Just created new account . Was "theupsguy83" using TheKingOfQueens from now on.

PT Car Washer