I believe I've seen in past posts someone mentioning a 3rd break after 10/12 hrs. Anyone know if this is true???
Its the state law in California that you receive a third 10 min break paid after being on the clock for more then 10 hours - so unless you work in California you are out of luck
This varies by supplement. In the New England Supplement, an employee gets a 20 minute time bonus paid at the overtime rate if they work 10 hours. We used to get a paid 20 minute break after 10 hrs but that was changed in the 90's. We still get the 20 minutes pay, we just don't have to actually take the actual break any more.