8 hour guarantee?

UPSmechanicinblue

Have question on Central Region and Michigan Ryder. This is for the day we worked after Thanksgiving and the super Saturday before Xmas. Day after Thanks giving I was granted to work the 8 hours for my guarantee, but super Saturday I was told I was on call. I'm a mechanic and the only one at our Center. First I was told I could work my 8 hours then it changed to I had to be on call only if they needed me. If they needed me I could only come in and do a pay actual to fix DVIR's that where generated on that day then go home. I am only one so bottom sonority but there is a wording where any full time person put to work shall receive an 8 hour guarantee but mechanics also have a four hour when being called to work after completing there shift. Also nothing was said prior to me leaving work the week before. I always work my 8 hours, rarely cut short of 8 unless sick. So my questions is what is my guarantee if put to work like this and do I have to be on call? Also I'm a Teamster not machinist Union. Hard to make family plans for weekends when I'm put on call esp just before the weekend holiday starts and have to wait around all day and wait until 6PM if I have to work that night or not. Thanks

UPSmechanicinblue

I would like to add this went on with Drivers also being forced to work pay actual super Saturday. Please only answer if you know for sure because we want to file next time this happens and need to know what all to use when we do.

Integrity

Binge Poster
I would like to add this went on with Drivers also being forced to work pay actual super Saturday. Please only answer if you know for sure because we want to file next time this happens and need to know what all to use when we do.
UPSmechanicinblue,

What is keeping you from filing this time?

Sincerely,
I

UPSmechanicinblue