Air Combos- where do they get off?

As you can probably guess, i'm an Air Driver! and to take a quote from the movie Network... "I'm mad as hell and i'm not gonna take this anymore!!"

So here are some things i'm wondering about-

1. what language allows UPS to give us split pay, and not other 22.3's?
and
2. why is it when i pick up a ground package from a customer i get ground rate, but when i pick up my average 30-40 ground packages a night from my drop boxes, i don't get ground rate?

there are other things i can't stand about the position, but i do know where it comes from... (ie, the 2 hour lunches, the crappy required holiday's without extra compensation... the list could go all night) i just can't find where it gives them the right to do the 2 things listed above...

thelus

Package Car Whipping Boy
hey bro, hey yeah it sucks being a 22.3 air driver but we are a dying breed. not to many of us left anymore. just think though, women can't tell the difference between an air driver and a package car driver :happy-very:

UnconTROLLed

perfection
First question, It's in article 40 section friend.

friend. Employees who are in existing full-time combination jobs or who hereafter enter a full-time
combination job shall be paid the appropriate full-time air rate for air driver work and appropriate inside
part-time rate for the hours worked in other classifications.
If an employee has no established inside
rate, that employee will be paid the appropriate part-time rate in accordance with his Company seniority.

Second question, (someone please correct me if I am wrong)

When you pick up a ground or 50 grounds from boxes in the PM, and you are the last driver at that particular pickup box (i.e. driver has already gone by or gone home!), UPS and union agreed that any driver that is the last driver at a particular pickup location will pick up ALL packages there.