Air Driver / Quitting

instantK

I started in local sort and became a Sat. Air Driver. Then become a cover drive...

Since i'm an air driver would I be able to quit as a cover driver and local sort but continue as a saturday air driver?

The reason being I could make a decent pay for a lil work while pursuing a possible other job

QKRSTKR

Is your job sat. Air or is Sat. Extra work? If Saturday air or air driving is not your bid job I would say no, you can't quit local sort and still get to drive on Saturdays.

So when I was part time on preload and did Saturday air as extra work I couldn't quit preload and still work on Saturdays. Hope that explains it.

menotyou

bella amicizia
I misread. You'd have to check your supplement. I didn't realize you want to quit the sort, as well.

And, you'd lose your benny's.

menotyou

bella amicizia
?? What?

Don't you think everyone would like $25 an hour and 10 stops? The real point is you have to check your supplements. Here, you can go off your sort if you work 2 days on road. But, that's only good on a week to week basis. So, if next week you aren't driving, back to the sort you go.

UPS Preloader

I started in local sort and became a Sat. Air Driver. Then become a cover drive...

Since i'm an air driver would I be able to quit as a cover driver and local sort but continue as a saturday air driver?

The reason being I could make a decent pay for a lil work while pursuing a possible other job

My guess is no. You are a Cover Driver. If you quit geing a cover driver, I believe you will be done and will not be able to drive Air on Saturdays.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

You cannot work just one day a week; however, you could possibly go back to the local sort, continue to drive on Saturdays and work at your new job.

Are you sure you want to do this? How long is the wait to go FT driving in your center? Would the new job replace the lost wages, benefits and pension?

instantK

Join DateOct 2007Posts26,435 Rep Power57816