air/hub combo progression and penalty pay

derrick

I work as a air driver for 4 hours then go into the hub for 4 hours. I've been there for a year and they are messing up my pay. they cut my pay by a dollar a hour and I have to go to labor to get it fixed and get my back pay and penalty pay. do I file every week to get the penalty pay?

for the progression. I came in under the old contract so I hit top pay in two years for air driver. but would that apply for the hub part to or would it be 4 years progression for the hub side? its not really covered in the contract for full time combo.

542thruNthru

I work as a air driver for 4 hours then go into the hub for 4 hours. I've been there for a year and they are messing up my pay. they cut my pay by a dollar a hour and I have to go to labor to get it fixed and get my back pay and penalty pay. do I file every week to get the penalty pay?

for the progression. I came in under the old contract so I hit top pay in two years for air driver. but would that apply for the hub part to or would it be 4 years progression for the hub side? its not really covered in the contract for full time combo.

Here in the "date grievance occured" on the grievance form we write "on going". This keeps it open.

I would talk to your BA about this. He/she will be the one dealing with it.

542thruNthru

You're a combo correct? So you should fall under the combo progression not the air driver progression.

derrick

Here the air combo 22.3 get paid two different rates. Air rate for air driving and inside rate for inside work

yeah. but is the time of progression for 22.3 combo 2 or 4 years. because in the contract i'm considered full time air. but also considered full time hub. and when I look in the contract its 24 month progression under the old contract for air drivers and 48 month progression for full time hub. i'm looking and there is no combo progression in the contract from what I can see.

542thruNthru