Am I being harassed?

Richard Harrow

Deplorable.
Greetings all, hope your peak season is going swimmingly. Not often do I seek help on this forum, but iI'm beginning to think that I'm becoming the victim of harassment. I wanted to garner some opinions here before I decide to take it to my shop steward and onto the next level.

Here's the deal. As some of you know, I took over my own route back in August. For the previous 9 years I was a cover driver. During peak of 2011, I was assigned to a split car covering the entire city (and a small part of a neighboring city) that is where my (now) route is. The driver who had my route before me lost part of her work to my car, this driver did 160 a day with no helper. I regularly did between 260-300 stops on this split route, with a helper and of course a full 1 hour lunch.

Fast forward to the here and now. I continue to lose work to the route I covered in 2011, however now I'm being given work (to the tune of an additional 40 stops per day) that was on the split route I covered last peak. I'm now regularly getting 200-220 stops with a helper on the same route that was getting 160 without a helper last year. I am regularly punching out after 8:00 every night. I can understand at times it may be heavy, but this split route is consistently going out between 40-70 stops lighter than it was when I had it, and the driver who is doing it now is consistently off work by 6:30 every night, most days only taking a 15 minute lunch.

So the question is, is this thinly-veiled harassment? It seems as though I'm being held to a greater production standard on my route than the driver before me, and the driver who replaced me on the split is being held to less of a production standard than I was. I'm not what would be labeled as a runner/gunner. I've always worked safe, drove safe, and made my best attempt at taking care of the customer.

Any comments or thoughts on this?

Bubblehead

My Senior Picture
That isn't harassment.