And so it begins--new driver getting sent home Mondays

Brown Biscuit

Blind every day
I'm about a month out of qualifying now and just got sent home due to basically zero seniority. To be honest I've kind of been waiting for this period where I have a weekday off! Think I'll go shoot a round of golf :happy-very: drive safe everyone!

Mugarolla

Light 'em up!
I'm about a month out of qualifying now and just got sent home due to basically zero seniority. To be honest I've kind of been waiting for this period where I have a weekday off! Think I'll go shoot a round of golf :happy-very: drive safe everyone!

Don't worry, you'll probably be stuck working T-S before long and then you can golf every Monday.

Jones

fILE A GRIEVE!
Staff member
I remember waay back when I was a brand new cover driver and came in to work one morning and my supervisor asked me if I wanted the day off, I was all over it. Those were the days..

rod

Retired 22 years
For about the first 5 years after started driving I was laid off after Christmas for 3 or 4 weeks. It never bothered me at all because my wife had a good paying job. I always looked forward to it.

Rick Ross

I'm into distribution!!
Enjoy it, especially if you are getting hosed in your first year of progression. My thoughts were take days off at $18 an hour and work them when I'm at $35 an hour.

LongIslandNewbie