Any Former military?

USMC_UPS

well, this is my first job since I got out of the Corps. I'm not confused with the chain of command here at UPS.. can someone explain what a shop steward and "the union" is or how the chain of command works at UPS? Also, I just got hired as a seasonal driver, I feel like no matter how hard I bust my ass, it's never good enough. Is this a normal feeling for a new driver? thanks! last thing, I feel like there's no camaraderie at my work... like everything is just get to work, do your job and leave. Is this also normal? lol thanks.

LKLND3380

Semper Fi... Thank you for your service...

The Shop Steward is your JAG and he reports to the Local Union Business Agent.
The Local Union Business Agent reports to the Local Union President
If you are ever brought up on any disciplinary actions, your Union Steward must be present. NEVER sign anything without your Union Steward present or sign RTS (Refuse To Sign).

You have rights at UPS that are guaranteed by a Master Agreement between UPS and the Teamsters (the Union). You are guaranteed a lunch break, You are guaranteed over time pay, You are guaranteed a minimum amount of hours EACH day you report to work.

District Manager = Brigadier General
Center Manager = Lieutenant Colonel
On Road Supervisor = Second Lieutenant
Driver = Gunnery Sergeant
Preloader = Corporal

Future

Victory Ride