Any word on Air-Drivers, Are they really getting rid of our position?

siredline09

Hey guys, I been with UPS for 4 years as an Air Driver, I got laid off on December 24, 2010. I was wondering if any of you guys have heard any rumors or facts about whats going to happen to all the air drivers. There are many rumors, but I need to know if anyone knows any facts about our position.

packageguy

I work in central jersey, so far I heard
and seen nothing. I still see all our air
drivers, They still help us package car drivers with our air

brett636

Here in Indiana all of our air drivers are still working. I imagine if something like that was on the works it would be on a case by case basis based on the needs of the area. Some of our PM air routes run till after 10 pm making it difficult to get a PC route that could cover it.

Catatonic

Nine Lives
Hey guys, I been with UPS for 4 years as an Air Driver, I got laid off on December 24, 2010. I was wondering if any of you guys have heard any rumors or facts about whats going to happen to all the air drivers. There are many rumors, but I need to know if anyone knows any facts about our position.
Are you in 804?

BrownTie

Still using Air Drivers in the AM and PM here in the West. It will depend on area need and the amount of Air Drivers available. In some cases if Air volume is down it may not justify the amount of Air Drivers needed. Were you offered to work in the Preload or Local Sort?

Had enough

Re: Any word on Air-Drivers, Are they really getting rid of our position?

Originally Posted by Hoaxster
Are you in 804?

Yea, 804 I was on 43rd st Manhattan, 50 Air Drivers got hit all in NYC area and long Island I think too, but I thought this was widespread I guess not.

Oh Boy!!! I'm not surprised! Good luck buddy!!

Ibt804Hammer

Re: Any word on Air-Drivers, Are they really getting rid of our position?

Originally Posted by Hoaxster
Are you in 804?