Anyone work for a ground contractor in West Palm Beach?

OrioN

double tap o da horn dooshbag
From a Craig's list posting

FedEx Ground (West Palm Beach Terminal)
compensation: $625 Per Week on a W-2
employment type: full-time

CAN YOU START THIS WEEK? YOU MUST HAVE 12 MONTHS OF VERIFIABLE FULL TIME DRIVING EXPERIENCE IN THE LAST 3 YEARS....NO EXCEPTIONS.

I am a FedEx Ground Independent Contractor looking for a Full-Time driver with the following credentials:

-Must have 12 months Verifiable Commercial Driving Experience
-Must have a DOT Physical exam and up-to-date DOT Physical Card
-Must be able to pass a drug test
-Must be able to speak English (Bi-Lingual Preferred)
-Must be able to work in a team atmosphere/ enviroment
-Must have clean driving record (No tickets or accidents past 3 years)
-Must be able to pass a criminal background check
-Must be clean cut and well groomed
-This is a local run driving upwards of 100 miles per day in Palm Beach County
-This is a Monday-Friday (Full-Time) position. Weekends OFF UNTIL PEAK SEASON
-This is a working/ driving position. Meaning, you will be required to drive and deliver packages to our FedEx Customers out of a P700 or P1000 FedEx Ground Step-Van
-PLEASE REPLY WITH RESUME

Pay is a bit low for ground, even for home delivery as well.

but I guess the standard of living down thurr is lower than the rest of the country... plus no snow.

Peak season starts early this year 6-day work week starting November 20 so add another $125 to that sweet paycheck, before taxes.

Kinda shady that they want you to possess a DOT card... if u don't have one, ask if they pay for u to get one. If they say it'll be your responsibility, walk out an be an Amazonian driver or UPS PVD driver instead

Background check will take a week so get there and hopefully your contractor show you the operation before you can decide if it's worth it or go the UPS PVD route