Attaining senority as a part timer

PSlocal63

I work as a package handler. My hire date is January 7 2013. I was wondering what classifies attaining senority? Since in the new contract wage increases are only for those who attained senority before august 1 2013. Nothing in my local supplement states anything about part time senority. Will I get the retro .70cent raise ? I noticed only 50cents was added this week not the expected .70cents.

J

jibbs

You don't get the 70 unless you gained seniority prior to August 1, 2013.

Everyone I've spoken with at my center (4 guys) have only received a $0.50 wage increase, and we all had seniority as of 8/1/2013. We were all under the impression the raise would be $1/hr, but I'm not surprised we were misinformed...

upschuck

Everyone I've spoken with at my center (4 guys) have only received a $0.50 wage increase, and we all had seniority as of 8/1/2013. We were all under the impression the raise would be $1/hr, but I'm not surprised we were misinformed...
Did you guys get another raise between Aug 1 and Apr. The 50¢ is probably the difference between the old progression and the new progression Say seniority is Sept 2, 70¢ raise to that time, another raise to $10.50 til late Apr, then the new progression raise of 50¢. You should get another raise Aug of 70¢. Without knowing specifics, that the best answer I can give.

Johnny Paycheck

Speak softly and carry a big stick.
This is what señority looks like.
vaquero-helldorado-tombstone-arizona-21761674.jpg

I assume that you are asking about seniority.

PSlocal63

Did you guys get another raise between Aug 1 and Apr. The 50¢ is probably the difference between the old progression and the new progression Say seniority is Sept 2, 70¢ raise to that time, another raise to $10.50 til late Apr, then the new progression raise of 50¢. You should get another raise Aug of 70¢. Without knowing specifics, that the best answer I can give.