avoidable accidents getting fired?

twebster0620

I am a new full time driver been full time a little under a year 6 years as a package handler before that got into an accident in Jan when some guy backed out of his drive into my truck as I was coming down the street it was thought by my center manager to be unavoidable but came back as avoidable somehow then a few weeks ago a lady rear ended me ad I made a stop she told them she was day dreaming and wasn't paying attention! Still got marked as avoidable seriously they said I should have been watching her to made sure she stopped but she wad pretty far back and I was parked and out of mt seat before she hit me sow now that's two avoidables in 5 months so if I get in one more 3 in twelve months I get fired right? Just doesn't seem right I have always been a safe driver and a hard worker this is stressing me out I haven't been written any warning letters I thought they had to write you warning letters to fire you? Will I be fired at three? If I do will I be able to get my job back? These are the questions that keep me up at night if anybody has any helpful info it would be appreciated

Jackburton

Gone Fish'n
Two accidents in one year doesn't bode well for you. Scan steering wheels could of possibly avoided that first one, along with using a horn to communicate. The second one sounds iffy, did you have your flashers on? Where did you parked when she rear ended you? I'm not trying to hate on you but again, 1 year of driving and already two accidents. One good thing is no one sounded like they got hurt, that's what UPS is trying to avoid.

twebster0620