C.D.L. class to choose?

OG MIKE

hi,im barely gonna start working as a package handler but want to get my CDL so i can be a driver,i got expirience driving stick and im studying the book the dmv gave me...hope fully it can help my chances to be driver faster...the dmv says i have to choose a class,class A,class B and class C...i wanted to know witch one do i gotta choose for package car driver...or did the old lady at the dmv not know what she was talking about?

badpal

Re: CDL class to choose?

hi,im barely gonna start working as a package handler but want to get my CDL so i can be a driver,i got expirience driving stick and im studying the book the dmv gave me...hope fully it can help my chances to be driver faster...the dmv says i have to choose a class,class A,class B and class C...i wanted to know witch one do i gotta choose for package car driver...or did the old lady at the dmv not know what she was talking about?
Dont need CDL for package car so i wouldnt rush getting it . Especially if your still young if you get a dwi with a CDL license causes more trouble. I not sure but heard you can be busted with a very low blood alcohol content if you have a CDL. But i guess if you dont drink wouldnt hurt. Especially if things dont work out at UPS, freight drivers in great demand .

upandcomer

Dont need CDL for package car so i wouldnt rush getting it . Especially if your still young if you get a dwi with a CDL license causes more trouble. I not sure but heard you can be busted with a very low blood alcohol content if you have a CDL. But i guess if you dont drink wouldnt hurt. Especially if things dont work out at UPS, freight drivers in great demand .

I believe in most states the legal limit when having a CDL is half the normal legal limit.

Since most states are .08, that would mean you get a DWI, DUI, OWI (whatever your state calls it) at .04. That is basically one beer to give you a frame of reference.

scratch

Least Best Moderator
Staff member