Can a full time driver go back to part time?

NickT916

im a feeder driver, however i have been debating about going back to my part time job at the airport, is this doable? the few people that i ave asked they said it might be done but they were not sure. also if i do go back to part time, to i keep my full time seniority that i have build up, for example i have 3 years full time, do i always keep that 3 years?

im trying to have a business of my own, while still working at UPS as part time at least

SnowCitizen

Stay in feeders!

To answer your question, it has been asked before and the concensus is that in most locations it is not possible. You should probably check with your local.

im a feeder driver, however i have been debating about going back to my part time job at the airport, is this doable? the few people that i ave asked they said it might be done but they were not sure. also if i do go back to part time, to i keep my full time seniority that i have build up, for example i have 3 years full time, do i always keep that 3 years?

im trying to have a business of my own, while still working at UPS as part time at least
From what I understand they don't allow a full timer to go part time again.

some1else

Banned
the only person ive seen do it had to "quit" then get "rehired" he left ft on fri. and started back pt on mon. but lost all senority and benies. this is a guy they like so its kinda best case...

UPSGUY72

Damn that sucks.You have to quit to become part time?

Well your really not quiting your just giving up all your gained senority. That so guys will alot of senority don't go back to working part time at a high rate of pay. I love to have 30 yrs of service and go back to working part time at $30 hr. Have 6 weeks of a year, full benny's, 401k and pension. You work 20 hrs a week make $600 and could have a side job or just play golf.