Can some please shine some light for me?

Rowmonger

I was a driver helper this past peak and a week after peak ended I went in to turn in my uniform. While I was there the HR lady asked if I wanted to go for a driver position. The following Monday I had a interview and a driving test( really sticky clutch and no powersteering) and past. Right after that I had a DOT. My question is does every candidate take the physical and were am I on the hiring process?

They must like you if they put you through this process. I'd call the H R person periodically. Also they are probably looking at you for the summer seasonal period from May through August.

Cementups

Box Monkey
light-shining-through-clouds-on-lone-tree-at-sunset-on-the-masai-mara.jpg
light-shining-through-clouds-on-lone-tree-at-sunset-on-the-masai-mara.jpg

DS

Fenderbender
I was a driver helper this past peak and a week after peak ended I went in to turn in my uniform. While I was there the HR lady asked if I wanted to go for a driver position. The following Monday I had a interview and a driving test( really sticky clutch and no powersteering) and past. Right after that I had a DOT. My question is does every candidate take the physical and were am I on the hiring process?
OK I've about had it with guys that come to the browncafe to ask stuff like this.UPS is a HUGE company with thousands of hubs.Each one has its own rules
and have almost no relation to others.Why ask us? Why not ask the HR lady ? In some places they hire FT off the street in others it could take 10 years .
Ask them not us.Sorry if I sound grumpy,I just don't understand why you never thought of this.Don't get me wrong,I wish you all the luck in the world but,
this happens so often I had to say something.

barnyard

KTM rider
OK I've about had it with guys that come to the browncafe to ask stuff like this.UPS is a HUGE company with thousands of hubs.Each one has its own rules