Carwash

TooTechie

Geek in Brown
How often does your truck get washed? I'm a new driver coming up on a month and last night was the first time it had ever been washed since I started driving. Do you clean your own side window/mirrors? I've been having a rough time seeing out my driver side window & mirror and I've never seen anyone else spend any time cleaning their own window/mirror but just wondering if anyone does or just sucks it up.

So far the only thing I've cleaned is my rear camera lens. I've had to wipe the camera every couple of hours with my gloves for the last few days with the crappy weather.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

Our cars are washed at least once a week. I will rinse off the windshield, front of the pkg car and the floor of the cab area as needed. I think I wiped off the camera lens at least 6 times today.

barnyard

KTM rider
I wash my windshield, side windows and mirrors whenever it needs it when I am fueling. As part of your DOT inspection, you are responsible for those items. I guarantee if you hit something and blame it on a dirty window, dirty side window or dirty mirror, you will get a warming letter at a minimum.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
When I had my own route I would give the whole cab a thorough cleaning once a week. Depending on the weather some weeks I would wash the outside every morning.

Now that I'm back to cover its amazing how disgusting some guys let their trucks get.

U

uber

Our cars are washed at least once a week. I will rinse off the windshield, front of the pkg car and the floor of the cab area as needed. I think I wiped off the camera lens at least 6 times today.

You have the time to clean off your camera lens 6 times in a day? Your numbers must suck.

cosmo1

Perhaps.
Staff member

When I started, back in the dark ages, our cars were washed every night. If they weren't, there was h*ll to pay for the car washers.