Change Routes!

Raw

Raw Member
So as a 30 year driver I was on a " cushy " gated community mostly residential route but was getting my ass kicked with the furniture deliveries and Florida heat and high requested SPORH! A " difficult " route of 40% business and heavy OT opened so I made the switch to everyones disbelief." Why leave the easiest route in the center for the hardest at this point in your career" blah, blah, blah! Turns out it was a genius move! No more bulk, in lots of AC cooled stops, friendly nice business people offering drinks and candy and much shorter driveways! I don`t even mind the OT because much less wear and tear on my body! It`s been decades since I`m enjoying going to work again! A difficult route to make all the commit times and keep the business happy but with my experience a welcome and rewarding challenge! My point is if your not happy with your route don`t be afraid to change it!

The Driver

I drive.
IMG_0638.JPG

barnyard

KTM rider
I did a mall route a week ago. 1 day was horrible, the rest were not. If it were not for days like Friday (and it happens every Friday, there is a shoe store that gets 150-190 boxes, no dock), I could see bidding that route. Other routes that I do that have a nice mix of business are turning out to be my faves.

Indecisi0n

I'm starting to realize the customers are almost more important than the route itself. My customers would pretty much do anything for me and have in the past when I was in a jam. On top of that they all know when a sup is with me don't help me at all.

barnyard

KTM rider
I cover 3 routes that the people on route ask how I'm doing and know me well enough that it is almost as good as my own route.

scratch

Least Best Moderator
Staff member