Corner loading, huh? I forget...

ORLY!?!

Master Loader
Its called corner something or other, I forget really. I will get the speel on it again tomarrow, bah. This " new " method has been sent down from the very top of UPS. That is to load everything on the shelf, push packages behind other packages, bulk it as far foreword as possible and keep as much as possible off the floor.

Now, I've been doing the same cars for the past 5 years. The drivers dont seem to mind the load or have never complained about it. Yet, it deems UPS higher ups need to retrain its preloaders on how to load a package car correctly.

Generally, the idea that a driver needs to walk back into a car, find a package in the far back shelves ( 5000, 6000, 7000 and 8000 ) cost UPS ( here ) 50,000$ an hour. That pushing bulk, stops and other examples as far foreword will cause the driver to walk less through to that package / stop and collect them and make the delivery. Overall, in my opinion, is to make a huge mess within the cab.

I load cars as it should be loaded. And that is by sequentail order, keeping bulk stops together and loading by air stops with ground ( if it can happen that certain day or not ). I've never had a problem doing this, until now. Now, we need to load as been said, and by the words of my full time soup, it isnt going away. They ( higher ups ) have been here for a few weeks now. They have walked by cars almost each day, questioning this and that.

This isnt like our usual flavour of the month, it seems. Infact, I've had my PT soup and FT soup within my cars and others moving stuff around as their grand leaders suggest. And it looks like crap. Nontheless, they shouldnt be touching packages in the first place, which I've brought up as soon as I saw it and threatened paper. I also said, "Am I to load the car, or are you?".